If the scripts from Stigmata, Vertigo and Basic Instinct were re-worked into one perverse triller, then sent back to the 60’s and  shot by Roman Polanski, you might get The Scissor Sisters new Nicolás Méndez directed video for the track “Invisible Light”. Trippy evil clowns, unicorns, stigmatas, crotch shots, laser beams, nudity and the most memorable ass-grab of the year after the bump. The track appears on the band’s most recent album Night Work.


Astralwerks and War Child , an award winning charity that provides humanitarian assistance to war-affected children in some of the most devastated regions of the world , have put together a really interesting collaboration album between music legends like Dylan and Bowie with a new crop of artists. The album features 16 awesome cover songs and is due out in the US on February 24th. Check out the Trailer ,
1. Beck (Bob Dylan – “Leopard-Skin Pill-Box Hat”)
2. The Kooks (The Kinks – “Victoria”)
3. The Hold Steady (Bruce Springsteen – “Atlantic City”)
4. Hot Chip (Joy Division – “Transmission”)
5. Lily Allen feat. Mick Jones (The Clash – “Straight To Hell”)
6. Yeah Yeah Yeahs (The Ramones – “Sheena Is A Punk Rocker”)
7. Franz Ferdinand (Blondie – “Call Me”)
8. Duffy (Paul McCartney – “Live And Let Die”)
9. Estelle (Stevie Wonder – “Superstition”)
10. Rufus Wainwright (Brian Wilson -” Wonderful & Song For Children”)
11. Scissor Sisters (Roxy Music – “Do The Strand”)
12. Peaches (Iggy Pop – “Search And Destroy”)
13. Adam Cohen (Leonard Cohen – “Take This Waltz”)
14. Elbow (U2 – “Running To Stand Still”)
15. The Like (Elvis Costello – “You Belong To Me”)
16. TV On The Radio (David Bowie – “Heroes”)